Serenade Op. 83b · Piano Concerto, Op. 73 · American Rhapsody
Oliver Triendl · Nina Kamon · Georgian Chamber Orchestra Ingolstadt · Evan-Alexis Christ

C5438 PC: 21 UPC: 845221054384

JENÖ TAKÁCS (1902-2005)

Serenade after ancient Contredanses from Graz, Op. 83b for strings
Rhapsody for violin and strings, Op. 49a 'Hungarian Tunes'
Concerto for piano, strings and percussion, Op. 60
Passacaglia for strings, Op. 73
Three Pieces for Strings (1993)
NINA KARMONVioline / violin· OLIVER TRIENDLKlavier / piano
EVAN-ALEXIS CHRISTDirigent / conductor
His works have accompanied generations of beginner instrumental students on their first foray into contemporary music. But also with his works like the Concerto for Piano, Strings, and Percussion Jenö Takács clearly placed himself in a line with the great paragons Béla Bartók and Zoltán Kodály. Getting to know Bártok further increased the Hungarian element (topicality, rhythm, bitonality) in his compositions. With the impressionist coloring and the influences of Hungarian folk music studying with Joseph Marx added a strict contrapuntal note to his works. Jenö Takács was a humanist, a ‘musical cosmopolitan’, an eyewitness of almost the entire 20th century.


Weitere Bilder